Gerard & Diane Barros

A Rare Blend of Music for your Listening and Dancing Pleasure

Past Events


2020

Wednesday, 1/8/20,  ST. FRANCIS RESIDENTIAL CENTER, Denville, NJ

Saturday, 1/18/20,   PRIVATE PARTY, Maplewood, NJ - We can do yours too!
“Clouds in our Coffee, A Carly Simon Tribute”

Sunday, 1/19/20,   PRIVATE PARTY, Ramsey, NJ - We can do yours too!

Sunday, 1/26/20,  2 pm:  WESTWOOD LIBRARY, Westwood, NJ
"Girls Like Us (Music of Carole King, Carly Simon & Joni Mitchell)"

Wednesday, 2/5/20,  ST. FRANCIS RESIDENTIAL CENTER, Denville, NJ

Tuesday, 2/11/20, 2 pm:  FAIRFIELD LIBRARY, Fairfield, NJ
"Valentine-Themed Show"

Sunday, 2/16/20, 2 pm: WEST CALDWELL LIBRARY, W. Caldwell, NJ
"Valentine-Themed Show"

Wednesday, 3/11/20,  ST. FRANCIS RESIDENTIAL CENTER, Denville, NJ

Saturday, 3/14/20, 7 pm:  ENGELWOOD LIBRARY, Engelwood, NJ
"Girls Like Us (Music of Carole King, Carly Simon & Joni Mitchell)"
(POSTPONED)

Sunday, 3/22/20, 1:30 pm: VALLEY COTTAGE LIBRARY, Valley Cottage NY
"Girls Like Us (Music of Carole King, Carly Simon & Joni Mitchell)"
(POSTPONED)

Saturday, 3/28/20, 2:00 pm: WYCKOFF LIBRARY, Wyckoff, NJ
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show"
(POSTPONED)

Saturday, 4/19/20, 3:00 pm: NEWBURGH FREE LIBRARY, Newburgh NY
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show"
(POSTPONED)

Sunday, 5/3/20, 2 pm:  MONTVILLE LIBRARY, Montville, NJ
"Mother's Day Show" (POSTPONED)

Sunday, 5/10/20,  5 pm: ENGLEWOOD LIBRARY, Englewood NJ
"Mother's Day Show" (POSTPONED)

Thursday, 5/14/20:  PRIVATE EVENT, Rochelle Park, NJ
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show" (POSTPONED)

Saturday, 5/16/20, 2 pm: JOHNSON PUBLIC LIBRARY, Hackensack, NJ
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show" (POSTPONED)


2019
Sunday, 1/19/19,   PRIVATE PARTY, Short Hills, NJ - We can do yours too!
"Girls Like Us (Music of Carole King, Carly Simon & Joni Mitchell)"

Sunday, 2/10/19, ONE-DAY WINTER FARMERS MARKET (indoors)
1:30 pm @ Vincent Methodist Church, Nutley, NJ

Wednesday, 2/13/19,  2 pm:  FAIRFIELD LIBRARY, Fairfield, NJ
"Valentine's Day Show"

Wednesday, 2/20/19,  ST. FRANCIS RESIDENTIAL CENTER, Denville, NJ

Sunday, 2/24/19,  2 pm:  MONTVILLE LIBRARY, Montville, NJ
"Valentine's Day Show"

Sunday, 3/3/19,  2 pm:  BERNARDS TOWNSHIP LIBRARY, Basking Ridge, NJ"
"Girls Like Us (Music of Carole King, Carly Simon & Joni Mitchell)"

Tuesday 3/5/19, 1 pm: PRIVATE EVENT, Morris Township, NJ
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show" 

*  Saturday, 3/9/19, 2 pm: WEST ORANGE LIBRARY, W. Orange, NJ
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show" 
(* rescheduled from 3/2/19 "snow day")

Sunday 3/10/19, 1:30 pm: VALLEY COTTAGE LIBRARY, Valley Cottage, NY
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show" 

Wednesday, 3/13/19: ARISTACARE AT CEDAR OAKS, So. Plainfield, NJ

Sunday, 3/17/19,  ST. ANTHONY'S CHURCH, Belleville, NJ
 - "St. Patrick's & St. Joseph's Dinner Dance"

Wednesday, 3/20/19: PRIVATE PARTY, Denville, NJ
(We can do yours too!)

Sunday, 3/24/19, 2 pm: EAST RUTHERFORD COMMUNITY CENTER, E. Rutherford, NJ
        (sponsored by the East Rutherford Public Library) 
"Musical Journey from the 1940s thru the 1970s"

Sunday, 3/31/19,  2 pm:  WEST CALDWELL LIBRARY, W. Caldwell, NJ
"Girls Like Us (Music of Carole King, Carly Simon & Joni Mitchell)"

Wednesday, 4/10/19, 1 pm: NORTHVALE PUBLIC LIBRARY, Northvale, NJ
(Concert held at McGuire Senior Center next door)
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show"

Thursday, 4/11/19, UNIVERSITY WOMEN OF WEST ESSEX
"Musical Journey of the 1940s thru the 1970s" 

Saturday, 4/13/19, 1:00 pm:  ROCHELLE PARK LIBRARY, Rochelle Park, NJ
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show" 

Wednesday, 4/24/19,  ST. FRANCIS RESIDENTIAL CENTER, Denville, NJ

Saturday, 4/27/19,  SPRING DANCE, Chestnut Ridge, NY
(Private Party, but We can do yours too!)

Sunday, 5/5/19, 5 pm: LAMBERT CASTLE CONCERT SERIES
                                        at GARRET MOUNTAIN, Paterson, NJ
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show" 

Friday, 5/10/19,  PRIVATE EVENT, Upper Saddle River, NJ
“Clouds in our Coffee, A Carly Simon Tribute”

Sunday, 5/12/19: PRIVATE MOTHER'S DAY BRUNCH EVENT, Summit, NJ
"Folk Song Hootenanny"

Wednesday, 5/15/19, 6:30 pm:  DIXON HOMESTEAD LIBRARY, Dumont, NJ
  "One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show" 

Wednesday, 5/22/19,  ST. FRANCIS RESIDENTIAL CENTER, Denville, NJ

Saturday, 6/1/19, 11 am: "WYCKOFF DAY FESTIVAL," Wyckoff, NJ
 "Carole King Tribute with THE ONE FINE TAPESTRY BAND" 

Wednesday, 6/5/19: ARISTACARE AT CEDAR OAKS, So. Plainfield, NJ

Monday, 6/10/19,  2 pm:  FAIRFIELD LIBRARY, Fairfield, NJ
"Musical Journey of the 1940s thru the 1970s"

Tuesday, 6/11/19, 12:30 pm: PRIVATE EVENT, Upper Saddle River, NJ
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show" 

Wednesday, 6/19/19, 6:30 pm: CUPOLA PARK, Paramus, NJ
                                       (On the property of Care One)
 "Carole King Tribute with THE ONE FINE TAPESTRY BAND" 

Monday 6/24/19, 7 pm: RANDOLPH LIBRARY SUMMER CONCERT SERIES, Randolph, NJ
 "Carole King Tribute with THE ONE FINE TAPESTRY BAND" 

Wednesday, 6/26/19,  ST. FRANCIS RESIDENTIAL CENTER, Denville, NJ

Wednesday, 7/24/19,  ST. FRANCIS RESIDENTIAL CENTER, Denville, NJ

Tuesday, 8/6/19, 7 pm: GINTY FIELD GAZEBO, Morristown, NJ
 "Carole King Tribute with THE ONE FINE TAPESTRY BAND" 

Sunday, 8/11/19, 5 pm: LAMBERT CASTLE CONCERT SERIES
                                         at GARRET MOUNTAIN, Paterson, NJ
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show" 

Friday, 8/23/19,  6 pm - 10 pm: "DINNER UNDER THE STARS," Bloomfield NJ
   Washington Street (between Glenwood Ave & Farrand St)
   "One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute" AND Assorted 60s & 70s pop and standards

Wednesday, 8/28/19,  ST. FRANCIS RESIDENTIAL CENTER, Denville, NJ

Thursday, 8/29/19,  5:30 pm- 8:30 pm:
      DEMAREST FARMS, Hillsdale NJ (Summer BBQ Night Series)
      "One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute" AND Assorted 60s & 70s pop and standards

Wednesday, 9/4/19, PRIVATE EVENT, Livingston, NJ
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show"

Friday, 9/13/19,  6 pm - 10 pm: "DINNER UNDER THE STARS," Bloomfield NJ
   Washington Street (between Glenwood Ave & Farrand St)
   "One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute" AND Assorted 60s & 70s pop and standards

Sunday, 9/15/19, 2:30 pm:  LIVINGSTON LIBRARY, Livingston, NJ
"Happy Trails: Country & Western Classics Show" 

Wednesday, 9/18/19,  ST. FRANCIS RESIDENTIAL CENTER, Denville, NJ

Sunday, 9/22/19, 2 pm: MAHWAH LIBRARY, Mahwah, NJ
"Girls Like Us (Music of Carole King, Carly Simon & Joni Mitchell)

Saturday, 9/28/19,   "ROCK THE FARM FAUX-CHELLA":
Festival to Benefit CFC Loud N Clear Grant Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ: Time TBA
    "THE ONE FINE TAPESTRY BAND presents
       A Tribute to Carole King, Carly Simon & Joni Mitchell"

Sunday, 10/6/19, 2 pm: EAST RUTHERFORD COMMUNITY CENTER, E. Rutherford, NJ
        (sponsored by the East Rutherford Public Library) 
"Happy Trails: Country & Western Classics Show"

Wednesday, 10/9/19,  ST. FRANCIS RESIDENTIAL CENTER, Denville, NJ

Saturday, 10/19/19,  2 pm:  "FALL FAMILY FESTIVAL"
at the FAIRFIELD LIBRARY, Fairfield, NJ
"Happy Trails: Country & Western Classics Show"

Sunday, 10/27/19,  2 pm:  GLEN ROCK LIBRARY, Glen Rock, NJ
"Girls Like Us (Music of Carole King, Carly Simon & Joni Mitchell)"

Tuesday, 10/29/19: PRIVATE EVENT, Maywood, NJ

Thursday, 10/31/19, 2 pm: PRIVATE HALLOWEEN PARTY, So. Plainfield, NJ

Saturday, 11/2/19, 1 pm: ROCHELLE PARK LIBRARY, Rochelle Park, NJ
"A Musical Journey of the 1940s thru the 1970s"

Sunday, 11/3/19, 2 pm:  MONTVILLE LIBRARY, Montville, NJ
"A Musical Journey thru the Decades (1940s thru the 1970s)"

Wednesday, 11/6/19: PRIVATE EVENT, Denville, NJ

Saturday, 11/9/19,  8 pm:  THE DARRESS THEATRE, Boonton, NJ
"Carole King Tribute with THE ONE FINE TAPESTRY BAND" 

Wednesday, 11/13/19,  PRIVATE EVENT, Mahwah NJ
“Clouds in our Coffee, A Carly Simon Tribute”

Saturday, 11/16/19, 2 pm: WEST MILFORD LIBRARY, W. Milford, NJ
"Girls Like Us (Music of Carole King, Carly Simon & Joni Mitchell)"

Saturday, 11/23/19, 2 pm: LOUIS BAY 2nd LIBRARY, Hawthorne, NJ
"Happy Trails: Country Classics"

Monday, 12/2/19, 2 pm: EAST RUTHERFORD COMMUNITY CENTER, E. Rutherford, NJ
        (sponsored by the East Rutherford Public Library) 
"Holiday-Themed Concert"

Wednesday, 12/4/19, 1:00 pm: WAYNE PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH, Wayne, NJ
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show"

Sunday, 12/8/19, 1:30 pm: PARSIPPANY-TROY HILLS LIBRARY, Parsippany, NJ
"Holiday-Themed Concert"

Tuesday, 12/10/19, 12:30 pm: PRIVATE CHRISTMAS PARTY, Upper Saddle River, NJ 

Wednesday, 12/11/19: PRIVATE EVENT, Denville, NJ

Sunday, 12/15/19,  2:00 pm: FINKELSTEIN MEMORIAL LIBRARY, Spring Valley, NY
"One Fine Tapestry: Carole King Tribute Show"